Full Sail University-My Experience


English: Full sail university sign

If one were to do a search for reviews of Full Sail University, you will find an ecliptic mix ranging for the university being a scam to an awesome school.  99% f the reviews involve the Film & Entertainment Programs as well as the Gaming Programs.  The bad reviews typically come from former students who blame their failures on the school and not on themselves.

 

 

What you do not see in the reviews are the “other” programs offered through Full Sail such as the Internet Marketing (BS & MS), Public Relations (MS) and a plethora of others. I will speak of the Internet Marketing (IMBS) program, of which I graduate in February of 2013.

 

 

The IMBS program is not for the timid.  If you are not focused and time-management inclined, you WILL fail.  With only one to two classes per month, the learning is fast paced and focused.

 

 

That is not to say that every month/class is hard.  Too the contrary, there have been months that I had to force myself to not work ahead.  There have also been months where I wished the classes were two or three months long.   After all, you cannot rush excellence.

 

 

Yes, I have witnessed students’ triumph and excel and I have witnessed students’ fail.  Those that failed either were not focused or truly did not belong in the field.  Full Sail is all about real world education and teaches real world situations and deadlines.

 

 

I have sacrificed a great deal to further my value in today’s economic climate. The balancing act of school, work and family is not easy, but in the end, worth it.  I have gained lifelong friends, mentors and even employment.  The greatest accomplishment however has been a newfound pride in myself.

 

 

I will graduate with my Bachelors in Internet Marketing in February, yet that will not be the end of my Full Sail journey.  Beginning in March I will continue, working towards a Masters in Public Relations.

 

 

At Full Sail, you get out of it what you put into it.  There are no handouts, no shortcuts.  There is only hard work and a desire to succeed.

 

 

 

About thekiltedone

Blogger, Internet Marketer, Traditional Marketer, Skateboarder, Fix Gear Rider, Highlander, Parrot Head and Dead Head.

Posted on September 22, 2012, in School, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Somebody essentially lend a hand to make significantly posts I would state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and to this point? I surprised with the research you made to make this particular publish extraordinary. Excellent process!

  2. Greetings I am so grateful I found your weblog, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Aol for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

